Transfer Window Round-Up
With the January transfer window now closed, here’s a round-up of all the movement at the Loughshore Hotel Arena.


David McAlinden has made 8 additions to his squad.

Damien McNulty
Brendan Glackin
Darren Henderson
Ralph Kottoy
Julien Anau
Jonathan Smith (Loan)
Eamon Scannell (Loan)
Ryan Nimick (Loan)

Damien McNulty and Brendan Glackin were the first signings of the window. McNulty joined from Finn Harps and the 26 year old defender was handed the number 37 shirt. Striker Glackin joined after a spell with Radcliffe Borough. The 19 year old will wear the number 9 shirt.

Ryan Nimick was the next addition to the squad. The 20 year old midfielder joined the ‘Gers on loan from Crusaders until the end of the season and was given the number 18 shirt.

Kottoy shortly followed, joining the Club from Larne. The 25 year old is a Central African Republic International and the centre midfielder was handed the number 23 shirt.

Scannell and Henderson were the next arrivals at the ‘Gers. Scannell is a 19 year old winger and joined on loan until the end of the season from Linfield and has taken the vacant number 12 shirt. Henderson joined from Portadown and the 31 year old striker will don the number 32 shirt.

On deadline day, McAlinden secured the services of Jonathan Smith on loan from Glentoran. The 20 year old forward joined the Club until the end of the season having made 80 appearances for Glentoran, scoring 16 goals. Smith will wear the number 10 jersey.

Finally, the last arrival to the squad was the signing of Julien Anau. The French striker also joined the ‘Gers from Larne, following Ralph Kottoy to the Club.

We would like to, once again, welcome all our new signings to the Club! #AmberArmy



Along with the additions, there has been some departures.

Dale Malone
Tyler Waide
Chris Trussell
Ben Roy
Stuart McMullan
Martin Maybin
Fra Rice
Mikel Suarez

Dale Malone, Chris Trussell and Tyler Waide have all joined PSNI. Malone made 5 appearances for ‘Gers, after his move from Lurgan Celtic at the start of the season. Trussell made 2 appearances after joining from Ballyclare Comrades in the Summer. Tyler Waide departs after coming through the youth teams at Carrick Rangers Academy. He made 4 appearances for the first team during his time at the Club.

Ben Roy has departed the Club to join Bangor. The forward made 26 appearances during his second spell at the Loughshore Hotel Arena, scoring 2 goals.

Stuart McMullan has departed for Bluefin Championship side Limavady United. The defender made 18 appearances for the ‘Gers, scoring 1 goal, after joining the Club from Ards.

Martin Maybin left the Club to return to America. Maybin made 18 appearances for the ‘Gers, scoring 2 goals after joining the Club in the Summer.

Fra Rice has left the Club and joined Knockbreda. Rice made 31 appearances for the first team during his 3 year spell at the Club.

Mikel Suarez returns to Crusaders after being recalled from his loan spell. The forward made 11 appearances scoring 1 goal.

We would like to thank all the departing players for their efforts at the Club and wish them well at their new Clubs.


updated: 01 February 2018
Carrick Rangers
Belfast Loughshore Hotel Arena, Carrickfergus
Danske Bank Premiership
Saturday 24 February 2018, kick off: 3:00pm
17/02/2018v Warrenpoint Town(H)DBPL1-2more
13/02/2018v Glentoran(H)DBPL1-2more
10/02/2018v Ards(A)DBPW4-0more
06/02/2018v Crusaders(H)DBPL0-3more
27/01/2018v Crusaders(A)DBPL0-6more

 Crusaders 28 22 4 2 82 2870
 Coleraine 29 20 8 1 61 2468
 Glenavon 27 16 7 4 70 3555
 Linfield 27 15 4 8 54 3249
 Cliftonville 27 15 4 8 51 3249
 Glentoran 28 10 7 11 32 3837
 Ballymena United 25 10 5 10 41 4435
 Dungannon Swifts 27 8 5 14 21 3929
 Ards 28 8 3 17 26 5427
 Warrenpoint Town 28 5 6 17 38 6221
 Carrick Rangers 28 3 5 20 21 6214
 Ballinamallard United 28 2 4 22 27 7410